One Piece Live Action: Release Date & Time (Countdown)

One of Netflix’s most anticipated releases, the One Piece Live Action series, is right around the corner. The teasers and trailers have given us enough glimpses into the live-action One Piece world to get us hyped. Honestly, I am blown away by the cast and the sets being true to the source material. Furthermore, if the initial reactions are to be believed, the One Piece live-action is supposedly going to break the live-action anime curse. So, if you are eager to learn about the release date and times of the One Piece live-action series, you have come to the right place. We have even included a countdown to the release of the One Piece Live Action on Netflix.

Netflix’s One Piece Live-Action Release Date and Times

We had been enthusiastically awaiting the release of the One Piece live-action series in the fall of this year. Netflix has officially confirmed the One Piece live-action release date to be August 31, 2023. As for the release time, Netflix has a habit of releasing a new series at 12:00 AM PT around the world. Don’t know the exact release time for your country, worry not, as we’ve got you covered with the release timings all over the world:

  • Japan 04:00 PM JST
  • Brazil – 04:00 AM BRT
  • U.S.A – 02:00 AM CDT (or 12:00 AM PST)
  • India – 12:30 PM IST
  • Canada – 03:00 AM EDT
  • France – 09:00 AM CEST
  • Spain – 09:00 AM CEST
  • Philippines – 03:00 PM PHT
  • UK – 08:00 AM BST
  • South Africa – 09:00 AM SAST
  • Australia – 04:30 PM ACST
  • Mexico – 01:00 AM CST
  • Russia – 10:00 AM MSK
  • China – 03:00 PM CST
  • Italy – 09:00 AM CEST
  • Germany – 09:00 AM CEST
  • Turkey – 10:00 AM TRT
  • Malaysia – 03:00 PM MYT
  • Singapore – 03:00 PM SGT
  • Indonesia – 03:00 PM WITA

How Many Episodes Are There in One Piece Netflix Series?

The live-action adaptation of One Piece will include a total of 8 episodes. Therefore these eight episodes will cover the first saga of One Piece, which will cover six arcs. Thus, if you wish to learn about what each episode will entail, you should go through our Episode Guide of One Piece live-action. Moreover, you can read about the One Piece arcs in order here.

What is the Duration of Each Episode?

It was a little disappointing to see that there are only eight episodes in One Piece live-action Season 1. But the duration aka runtime of each episode is approximately around 1 hour long. That’s a huge relief to know that we will get to see the adventures of Straw Hats for a longer duration each episode.

Where to Watch the One Piece Live Action Series?

It’s a no-brainer that Netflix is the one and only platform to stream the One Piece live-action series when it launches as they are the producers of the show. Thus, this may be the right time for you to get a subscription to witness the dawn of the new age of pirates. Check out the Netflix subscription prices around the world right here!

Netflix’s One Piece Live-Action Countdown Timer

We have also created a countdown to the One Piece live-action release to make things easy for you. You can bookmark this page to stay on track with the release of Netflix’s One Piece series. Countdown to One Piece Live-Action Series

With that said, let’s gear up for the live-action series as it’s less than a week away. Are you ready to see your favorite One Piece characters in live-action? Let us know in the comments below.

Comments 0
Leave a Reply