Sharing photos, videos, or thoughts with friends on Facebook has always been fun for me. Though I make sure to share only the posts that I find appreciable or that may win a lot of praise from friends and loved ones, there have been a few aberrations at times. Besides, no matter how praiseworthy some posts might appear at the time of posting, they tend to become irrelevant (if not a source of annoyance and embarrassment) overtime. Although Facebook allowed users to search activity log and delete specific posts, the process was rather tedious. But that’s no longer the case today! Thanks to a recent update, you can now bulk delete Facebook posts on your iPhone or Android device with ease. Let me guide you through!

Bulk Delete Facebook Posts on Android and iOS

The latest version of Facebook allows you to filter your activities based on three things: Categories, Date, and People. You can choose any of the three options to sort your Facebook posts and track down the ones that you don’t want to show on your profile page. Once you have selected the redundant posts, you can choose to either archive or remove them all at one go.

Note: As the process is quite the same on both iOS and Android, we’ve shown only iOS screenshots. Before getting started, ensure that you have already updated Facebook on your device.

1. On your iPhone or Android device, launch the Facebook app.

Open Facebook app on your device

2. Now, tap on your profile photo to go to the profile page.

hit on the profile photo

3. Next, tap on the three-dot right next to the “+Add Story) button, and then choose the Activity Log.

Tap on the Activity Log

4. Next up, tap on the Manage Activity button at the top and select Your Posts in the popup.

Tap on Your Photos in the popup

5. Up next, tap on Filters at the top.

Tap on the Filters button

6. Now, you will get three options to sort your posts: Category, Date, and People.

Select the desired filter

7. Select the preferred option to track down the posts you don’t want to show anymore. In this guide, I’m going to choose Date as the preferred sorting option. After that, enter the (start and end) duration and tap on Done at the top right.

Set the duration

8. Finally, select the posts you want to remove and then archive or dump them into the recycle bin.

Bulk Delete your Facebook posts

That’s pretty much it!

Bulk Delete Your Facebook Posts with Ease

With almost 2 billion users, Facebook remains by far the most loved social networking platform in the world. What puts this app ahead of the curve is a range of cool features like dating, adding music to a Facebook profile, and live streaming videos. Though privacy is still a concern, it has taken some appreciable steps, like adding the ability to remove third-party app access, towards boosting privacy. By the way, share your thoughts about this new feature and whether you find it helpful or not.

Comments