How to Cancel Discord Nitro

How to Cancel Discord Nitro Subscription

Discord offers a subscription tier it calls “Discord Nitro” aimed at power users looking to get more out of the messaging platform, with add-on features. Discord Nitro comes with cool perks such as server boosting, animated profile pictures, platform-wide emojis, and a lot more. However, some users find Discord Nitro overkill and might not be willing to pay a recurring amount to keep the subscription. Whether you claimed a Discord Nitro free trial to try out the perks or are a paying customer who no longer wishes to continue the subscription, here’s how you can cancel your Discord Nitro subscription.

Cancel Discord Nitro (2022)

How to Cancel Discord Nitro on Desktop/ Website

1. Open your Discord app and click on the Settings gear icon at the bottom-left corner of the screen.

2. On the settings page, switch to the “Subscriptions” tab from the left sidebar.

3. You will now see the “Cancel” button next to “Switch Plans” in the Discord Nitro banner under “Your Subscriptions”. Click on it to initiate your Discord Nitro cancelation process.

4. Discord will show you all the perks you will be losing upon canceling Nitro. Click on “Continue” to proceed further.

5. Finally, click on “Confirm” to end your Discord Nitro subscription. You can continue using all the Discord Nitro perks until the end of your current billing cycle.

How to Stop Discord Nitro on Mobile (Android, iOS)

1. Open the Discord mobile app and tap on your profile picture icon from the bottom navigation bar. Now, press “Manage Subscription” under Nitro settings and tap “Cancel” on the next page.

2. From the confirmation prompt that appears now, tap “Cancel Subscription,” and that’s it. You have successfully canceled your Discord Nitro subscription. As mentioned earlier, you can continue using all the Discord Nitro features until your next billing cycle.

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: What happens when you cancel Discord Nitro?

You will have access to Discord Nitro perks until your billing cycle ends when you cancel Discord Nitro. All your server boosts and other Nitro perks will end at the end of your billing cycle.

Q: Will I lose all perks immediately after canceling Discord Nitro?

No, you can continue using all the Discord Nitro features until the end of your current billing cycle.

Q: Does Discord Nitro auto-renew after claiming trial?

Yes, Discord will automatically charge if you forget to cancel your subscription after claiming the free trial.

Stop Discord Nitro Subscription Renewal in Easy Steps

So, that’s how you can stop paying for a Discord Nitro subscription. In case you are hearing about Discord Nitro for the first time, we have a separate explainer detailing what is Discord Nitro and if it is worth buying. So yeah, feel free to check it out and let us know if you have any queries about canceling your Nitro subscription in the comments.

Leave a Reply