One Piece Episode 1071 Release Date & Time (Countdown Timer)

The Drums of Liberation were heard loud and clear in Episode 1070 of the One Piece anime. Fans are now eagerly waiting for Luffy’s Gear 5 episode as his heartbeat resounded with the words – “Joy Boy has returned.” This historical event will take place in One Piece episode 1071, it has already been officially confirmed. The OP team gave us a sneak peek of the Gear 5, which manga readers have been anticipating for a year, and anime viewers have now joined the party too.

In light of this, if you’re wondering when episode 1071 of the One Piece anime will air, we have the answer for you. We now have the release date, time, and other details for the much-anticipated Gear 5 episode. We have also added a countdown timer if you’re curious about when Luffy’s Gear 5 episode (episode 1071) will air. So bookmark this page and get ready to witness Luffy’s peak form!

Spoiler WarningThis article contains spoilers about Luffy’s new Gear 5 power. We suggest you watch the anime and read the manga first to avoid ruining your experience.

Before witnessing the Gear 5, here is an overview of all the gear techniques Luffy uses in One Piece. Also, prior to watching episode 1071 (or after if you don’t wish to be spoiled), learn about Luffy’s Gear 5 technique in detail via the linked guide. That said, without further ado, here are the release date and time details of One Piece anime episode 1071:

One Piece: Luffy Gear 5 Episode Release Date & Timings

Two weeks ago, the One Piece production team gave us a big surprise by releasing a sneak peek of Luffy’s Gear 5, even before episode 1070 aired. Along with the preview, they confirmed that the Gear 5 event will take place in Episode 1071 of the One Piece anime. Additionally, episode 1071 in the One Piece anime is titled “Luffy’s Peak – Attained! GEAR5”. It is scheduled to release on August 6, 2023 (Sunday), and we are now only three days away from witnessing our beloved protagonist’s true God-like powers.

  • Title: “Luffy’s Peak – Attained! GEAR5”
  • Director: Tatsuya Nagamine
  • Release Date: 06.08.2023

As for the release timings for One Piece anime episode 1071 (Gear 5 episode) across various countries around the world, you can find them right here:

  • Japan – 09:30 AM JST
  • Brazil – 11:00 PM BRT
  • U.S.A – 09:00 PM CDT (or 7:00 PM PST)
  • India – 07:30 AM IST
  • France – 04:00 AM CEST
  • Philippines – 10:00 AM PHT
  • UK – 03:00 AM BST
  • South Africa – 04:00 AM SAST
  • Australia – 11:30 AM ACST
  • Russia – 05:00 AM MST

One Piece Episode 1071 Release Time in India

And for our Indian One Piece fans, if you are wondering when we will be able to watch the much-awaited Luffy Gear 5 episode, the answer remains the same. The One Piece episode 1071 will be released at 7:30 AM IST on 6 August 2023. Regarding where you can stream it, we have mentioned it in the section below.

One Piece Episode 1071 Duration Time

The Drums of Liberation and the return of Joy Boy have fans hyped for the next One Piece anime episode. But there’s one question that I have seen many asking online – “What is the duration of One Piece episode 1071?” Is Episode 1071 a special episode, since we are finally going to see Luffy’s peak form?

Well, here’s the answer to your question. One Piece Episode 1071 will not be a special episode, but a standard one. Toei Animation would have hyped up the upcoming episode if it was a 1-hour special in its previews and teasers shared over the past week. So, the duration of episode 1071 will be the usual, around 25 minutes. This is further confirmed by recent leaks, which reveal the title of the next two anime episodes, which will fully showcase Luffy’s Gear 5 techniques.

One Piece Episode 1071 (Gear 5 Episode): Countdown Timer

As long-time fans of the One Piece manga and anime series, we are equally hyped to see Luffy’s Sun God Nika powers being animated. So, let’s countdown the time until the release of the Gear 5 episode 1071. We hope this will be a big help to all those fans around the world. So bookmark this article and keep checking back to witness the peak moments in One Piece anime. Countdown

Where to Watch One Piece Anime Episode 1071?

The most awaited One Piece episode 1071 will be streamed on the regular streaming platforms where One Piece is broadcasted weekly all around the world. The availability of One Piece on top anime streaming platforms varies from region to region. For example, Crunchyroll US and Netflix US have One Piece in their library, but it isn’t available in India on these streaming platforms.

Still, Crunchyroll is the safest bet for those looking to stream One Piece Episode 1071 with English subs. Since Crunchyroll simulcasts each episode weekly, it’s the right platform for you to stream the upcoming Gear 5 episode. Crunchyroll will make episode 1071 available to stream exactly 1 hour and 30 minutes after it airs in Japan.

Note: For fans who are Crunchyroll members but One Piece isn’t available in your country, you can try using VPN to switch your region to the US or any other supported region to stream the Gear 5 episode. But be warned beforehand since most of the streaming platforms don’t like seeing their subscribers switching regions, it could result in an account ban.

So, how excited are you to witness Luffy’s Gear 5 powers and abilities? Let us know your thoughts in the comments below!

comment Comments 5
  • Dio says:

    I see you

  • Bradley says:

    August 6 1945: atomic bombs hit Japan
    August 6 2023: Joyboy brings happiness and laughter

  • Jayu says:

    Super excited πŸ₯β€οΈπŸ”₯

  • Tushant says:

    So there is no way to watch one piece legally in India?

  • Jose Esparza says:

    MΓ©xico is missing

Leave a Reply