Solo Leveling Anime Episode 1 Release Date and Time

In Short
  • Episode 1 of the Solo Leveling anime will be released on January 6, 2024, at 9:30 a.m. PT worldwide.
  • The Solo Leveling anime series will be available to stream exclusively on Crunchyroll.
  • The series will see the rise of humanity's weakest hunter, Sung Jinwoo, as he levels up using a mysterious system.

The new year 2024 is about to start with a banger new series. The much-awaited anime adaptation of Solo Leveling is set to hit our digital screens this week. Not only are MMORPG fans on their toes, but the whole anime community is solemnly waiting for the arrival of Sung Jinwoo. Solo Leveling is one of the best manhwa of all time, and we are only a couple of days away from witnessing its anime form. So, if you’re eager to learn the release date and time of episode 1 of Solo Leveling, you’ve come to the right place.

When Does Solo Leveling Anime Come Out?

Sung Jinwoo in Solo Leveling anime
Source: Solo Leveling by A-1 Pictures (Crunchyroll)

Get ready to see the rise of an underdog like never before as our protagonist Sung Jinwoo can level up his skills rapidly like we do in RPG titles. Set in a world dominated by Hunters (similar to HxH), can our hero soar up the skies to become a high-ranking hunter? Well, find that for yourself as Solo Leveling Episode 1 will be released on January 6, 2024, at 9:30 AM PT worldwide (North America, Central America, South America, Europe, Africa, Oceania, India, the Middle East and CIS)

The team confirmed the official release date and time for the anime’s premiere in Japan in an official X post, which we have attached below. The global release on the Crunchyroll streaming platform is slightly different.

Want to know the exact release date and times for your region? I have got you covered. Here are the release dates and timings for episode 1 of Solo Leveling in various regions:

  • Japan – January 7 at 02:30 AM JST
  • Brazil – January 6 at 02:30 PM BRT
  • USA – January 6 at 11:30 AM CST (or 9:30 AM PT)
  • India – January 6 at 11:00 PM IST
  • South Korea – January 7 at 02:30 AM KST
  • Canada – January 6 at 12:30 PM EST
  • France –January 6 at 06:30 PM CET
  • Spain – January 6 at 06:30 PM CET
  • Philippines – January 7 at 01:30 AM PST
  • UK – January 6 at 05:30 PM GMT
  • South Africa – January 6 at 07:30 PM SAST
  • Australia – January 7 at 03:00 AM ACST
  • Mexico – January 6 at 11:30 AM CST
  • Russia – January 6 at 08:30 PM MSK
  • China – January 7 at 01:30 AM CST
  • Italy – January 6 at 06:30 PM CET
  • Germany – January 6 at 06:30 PM CET
  • Turkey – January 6 at 08:30 PM TRT
  • Malaysia – January 7 at 01:30 AM MYT
  • Singapore – January 7 at 01:30 AM SGT
  • Indonesia – January 7 at 01:30 AM WITA

For Indian anime fans like me, gear up for Solo Leveling’s debut with your daggers on January 6th at 11:00 PM (IST).

Where to Watch the Solo Leveling Anime?

Now, for those wondering about the anime streaming platform that will air Solo Leveling, well, there is only one. Solo Leveling will be available to watch exclusively on Crunchyroll globally.

Are you excited about the release of Solo Leveling anime’s Season 1? You can catch new episodes of Solo Leveling every Saturday (Sunday for Japan, Australia, and South Korea), starting January 6 at 9:30 AM PT. As a manhwa reader, I can assure you that you are about to meet one of the most OP anime characters of all time soon. That said, if we have missed out on the release date for your region, do let us know in the comments below, and we will update the article accordingly.

comment Comments 2
Leave a Reply