iPhone 15 Pre-Order and Sale Details: All You Need to Know

Apple launched the much-anticipated iPhone 15 and 15 Pro lineup at its Wonderlust event in Cupertino today. While the non-Pro iPhone 15 variants gained the dynamic island and better cameras, the Pro lineup had undergone a major revamp. The iPhone 15 Pro and Pro Max now include a titanium body, a powerful new A17 Pro chip, and a new Action button, among other exciting additions. So, in case you’re planning to upgrade your iPhone or finally jump ship to the Apple ecosystem, let me help you with the specifics of when the iPhone 15 series will be available to purchase around the globe.

iPhone 15 Series: When Does the Pre-order Start?

As announced via an official blog post, the latest iPhone 15 series will be up for pre-order starting from September 15, 2023 (Friday) on Apple’s website. Here is a complete list of the pre-order start times around the world:

  • US: 5:00 AM PDT/ 7:00 AM CST/ 8:00 AM EST
  • UK: 1:00 PM GMT
  • Europe: 2:00 PM CEST
  • India: 5:30 PM IST
  • Japan: 9:00 PM JST
  • Australia: 10:00 PM AEST

While most around the world will be wide-awake to place their orders for the iPhone 15 or iPhone 15 Pro models of their choice, users in the US will need to set an early alarm to get a decent shipping date. So, make sure to keep your coffee pots ready and your fingers on the F5 key on Friday morning!

While you are here, do check out the screen protectors and cases you can buy for your iPhone 15 and 15 Pro models:

iPhone 15 and 15 Pro Series Sale Date Announced

For those who aren’t hellbent on losing precious sleep or would like to experience the new titanium build before buying the iPhone 15 Pro series, you won’t have to wait too long! You will be able to purchase the iPhone 15, 15 Plus, 15 Pro, and 15 Pro Max in stores starting from September 22, 2023. This is also the date when Apple will start shipping the pre-orders, as well as when you can pick up your orders in-store.

While the iPhone 15 and 15 Pro series will be on sale from September 22 in 40+ countries, some regions such as Macao, Malaysia, Türkiye, Vietnam, and 17 other countries and regions will be able to purchase the devices from September 29 (Friday).

As for the pricing, the standard iPhone 15 carries the same $799 starting price whereas its bigger sibling, the iPhone 15 Plus, starts at $899, which is the same as last year. Both of these models offer 128GB storage in the base variant, the same as the iPhone 15 Pro, which starts at the usual $999 price tag. Moving to the iPhone 15 Pro Max, you can purchase it for a whopping $1,199 for the base variant, a $1,000 price increase, but you are getting 256GB of storage.

To recap, the pre-orders for the iPhone 15 and 15 Pro series kick off this Friday, and September 22 has been set as the official sale date. Are you going to buy the new iPhones? Let us know in the comments below.

Comments 3
Leave a Reply