GTA 6 Trailer Release Date and Time (Countdown)

In Short
  • Rockstar Games officially announces the first trailer release date for GTA 6.
  • The trailer will drop on December 5, 2023, at 9 AM ET (or 6:00 AM PT or 7:30 PM IST).
  • The image confirms the setting to be Vice City, and we have included the YouTube link.

After a string of leaks and teases, we finally have the release date for the first-ever GTA 6 trailer, the upcoming open-world action-adventure title by Rockstar Games. News of the next entry in the long-running series first broke when an extremely detailed leak happened last year. Since then, the studio has been tight-lipped about its work, well, until last month, when they confirmed the GTA 6 trailer will be released in early December.

Grand Theft Auto 6 Trailer Release Date

Rockstar Games announced the release date of the first trailer via an official post on X (formerly Twitter).

The first trailer of GTA 6 will be released on December 5, 2023 (Tuesday) at 9:00 AM ET (or 6:00 AM PT). In typical Rockstar fashion, the developer is building hype by sharing an image with the release date of the trailer. We have included the release time for various countries below, so go learn at what time the trailer will stream in your location.

The teaser image carries a neon-pink sunset and palm trees. This sort of confirms that the game will take place in Vice City, or a modern setting of the location we’ve loved and adored in GTA: Vice City. No other details were provided, but unsurprisingly, the internet has gone bonkers with the news.

Rockstar Games also shared the same teaser through their newswire website, which shows a large banner showing the date and time for the trailer release. It is safe to say that the excitement is very much real. However, we should prepare ourselves for the usual Rockstar Games release timeline. It will include one new trailer, a lot of silence, another new trailer with gameplay, some previews, and finally, the launch after almost a year.

GTA 6 Trailer 1 Countdown Timer

If you are curious to know about the time at which the first trailer for GTA 6 will stream online, we have compiled a list right here:

  • Los Angeles, USA – December 5 – 6:00 AM PT
  • Vice City, USA – December 5 – 9:00 AM ET
  • Mexico City – December 5 – 8:00 AM CT
  • London, UK – December 5 – 2:00 PM GMT
  • Germany – December 5 – 3:00 PM CET
  • India – December 5 – 7:30 PM IST
  • Japan – December 5 – 11:00 PM JST
  • Sydney, Australia – December 6 – 1:00 AM AEDT
  • New Zealand – December 6 – 3:00 AM NZDT

Moreover, to help you guys track the launch of the first trailer, we have added a handy countdown timer that keeps updating in real-time. This means you can bookmark this page and check back to keep track of the release time periodically.

Trailer is now out! We have removed the countdown as the GTA 6 leaked early, putting Rockstar in a tough situation. So, the developer released the official trailer early, and you can check it out right below.

You can plan to watch party the trailer with friends, it’s a big event after all. One of the next major GTA games is finally getting a release, and we cannot be more excited.

Where Can You Watch GTA 6 Trailer

In an official X post (formerly tweet), Rockstar Games shared the official link for the GTA 6 trailer that will be streamed on YouTube. Some users on X have pointed out that the GTA 6 trailer length will be 1 minute and 31 seconds.

So email your boss for that time off, grab your popcorn, and get ready for some crazy goodness:

So, are you ready for the first look at GTA 6? What are your expectations from it? Let us know in the comments below.

#Tags
comment Comments 3
  • Hi there, I noticed the article states “India – December 5 – 7:30M IST”. I’m not sure if this refers to 7:30 AM or 7:30 PM. Could you please clarify which time is intended? 😉

  • I am very excited to watch the trailer and after listening to that starting will be in the vice city make things more interesting.

Leave a Reply