Boruto Two Blue Vortex Chapter 3 Release Date & Time (Countdown)

With another incredible chapter, Boruto Two Blue Vortex has proven why it is quickly becoming the hottest shonen manga in town. This new installment in the Boruto series is quickly amassing an enormous fanbase, attracting both new and old fans with cool new character designs and storytelling. Since it’s been almost a month since Two Blue Vortex Chapter 2 came out, all eyes are now set on the release of Boruto’s next chapter. So keep reading to learn when Boruto Two Blue Vortex Chapter 3 will be released, along with plot speculations.

Spoiler WarningThis article contains spoilers about the characters and story in Boruto: Two Blue Vortex manga. We suggest you watch the anime and read the manga to avoid ruining the intended experience.

Boruto Two Blue Vortex: Chapter 3 Release Date

Sarada Uchiha in Boruto Two Blue Vortex chapter 2's cover page.
Image Courtesy: Boruto Two Blue Vortex – Chapter 2 by Ukyō Kodachi, Masashi Kishimoto, and Mikio Ikemoto (Viz Media)

The time-skip revived the Boruto universe in the best way possible, and Boruto Two Blue Vortex is shaping up to be one of the best ongoing manga series right now. The first two chapters even exceeded the hype and expectations set forth by fans. This is what the fans wanted right from the start, and we are enjoying every moment of it.

Now coming back to the point at hand, Boruto Two Blue Vortex Chapter 3 (overall Chapter 83) is scheduled to be released on October 20, 2023 (Friday) at 12:00 AM JST in Japan. This schedule was confirmed by Shueisha’s Manga Plus and V-Jump’s appendix page.

Note: For those unaware, Boruto manga has moved from Shonen Jump to V-Jump. As a result, it is now serialized as a monthly manga rather than a weekly one. So, you will have to wait longer but will also get more manga pages in one release.

Now, we have to wait for another month to get our hands on the next chapter. Due to time zone changes, readers from locations outside of Japan, like India, Canada, the US, and others, will be able to read the chapter on October 19, 2023 (Thursday). We have a guide with the release date and time for many regions to eliminate any confusion:

  • Japan – October 20 at 12:00 AM JST
  • Brazil – October 19 at 12:00 PM BRT
  • USA – October 19 at 10:00 AM CDT (or 8:00 AM PST)
  • India October 19 at 08:30 PM IST
  • Canada – October 19 at 11:00 AM EDT
  • France October 19 at 05:00 PM CEST
  • Spain – October 19 at 05:00 PM CEST
  • Philippines – October 19 at 11:00 PM PHT
  • UK – October 19 at 03:00 PM BST
  • South Africa – October 19 at 05:00 PM SAST
  • Australia – October 19 at 12:30 AM ACST
  • Mexico – October 19 at 09:00 AM CST
  • Russia – October 19 at 06:00 PM MST

Countdown to Boruto: Two Blue Vortex Chapter 3

It has become a tradition at this point. We have created a countdown timer for you to monitor the release date of Boruto: Two Blue Vortex Chapter 3. So, be sure to bookmark this guide and check back for the next chapter’s release. Countdown to Boruto: Two Blue Vortex – Chapter 3

Where to Read Boruto Two Blue Vortex Chapter 3?

The Boruto manga series is available on a majority of popular manga reading apps and websites. However, the new Boruto Two Blue Vortex manga series only sees a simul-release on two platforms. As a result, you will be able to read Boruto: Two Blue Vortex Chapter 3 on the two websites listed below:

Boruto TBV Chapter 2 Recap: What Happened So Far?

Borutovs Code in Boruto Two Blue Vortex
Image Courtesy: Boruto Two Blue Vortex – Chapter 2 by Ukyō Kodachi, Masashi Kishimoto, and Mikio Ikemoto (Viz, Shonen Jump)

With the invasion of Konoha by Code and Kawaki coming into action, Boruto is now trapped. But he didn’t even sweat under this intense circumstance and remained calm and more brutal than ever before. He went on to say that he would spare Code’s life if he decided to safely retreat from Konoha. Boruto did not even look at Sarada but ordered her to protect others in the village and saved the greetings for later. Right after this, we see young prodigies such as Shikadai, Chōchō, and Inojin fight against the Superior Claw Grimes.

This is when Kawaki joins the fight and gets smacked by one of those grimes. Boruto and Kawaki separately clear out these superior claw grimes, showing how stronger they have gotten over the years. Code was impressed by Boruto’s growth, and Boruto stayed cockier. In the heated argument between these two, Boruto reminded Code of the importance of True Horrors of Ten Tails. It seems like he knows a secret about them that no one else knows. Furthermore, he added that this will lead to the worst future for everyone in the world.

We also get to see Sarada Uchiha’s fierce and red-hot powers, which amazed the people of Konoha. But as things stand, we also see one of the superior claw grimes merged with a person to form a tree-like mysterious form. While this was going on, the cocky exchanges between Code and Boruto continued. When Code refused to take Boruto to the location of the Ten Tail’s body, Boruto remarked killing him was very easy.

In the final panel, Boruto went on to display his brand-new technique. He generated a more powerful and refreshing version of Rasengan called Rasengan-Uzuhiko (vortex).

What to Expect in Boruto Two Blue Vortex Chapter 3?

Boruto with his new rasengan in Boruto Two Blue Vortex
Image Courtesy: Boruto Two Blue Vortex – Chapter 2 by Ukyō Kodachi, Masashi Kishimoto, and Mikio Ikemoto (Viz, Shonen Jump)

As predicted earlier, the battle between Code and Boruto is heating up. This could soon turn into a three-way battle involving Kawaki in the mix. It will be intriguing to see what other characters have up their sleeves, like how Boruto has his new Rasengan. All the others including Sarada were prioritized to save the citizens of Konoha first, which will be covered again. As there is a new threat looming with the Superior Claw Grimes, Sarada will likely be the one to put an end to it alone, which will showcase her new upgraded powers to the readers.

The return of Sasuke Uchiha seems unlikely at the moment, as the initial Boruto Two Blue Vortex chapters seem to be heavily focused on the current-gen shinobis. But there is a chance we will see him appear soon, and we can’t wait to see Sasuke’s second timeskip upgrade. Along with this, the new Hokage Shikamaru is also likely to enter the battleground to capture Boruto, since he is considered a traitor. That said, we are all in for yet another treat next month!

And that’s everything we know about the release date and timings of Boruto Two Blue Vortex Chapter 3. Knowing that we have to wait for an entire month for a new chapter, many of us are dissatisfied. But we have to wait patiently, as Boruto has turned into a monthly manga series. While we wait, share your opinions on the past chapters in the comments section below.

comment Comments 3
  • I fully agree with you about Sasuke and Sakura won’t be in chapter 83 because Naruto and Hinata are gone in Kawaki’s daikouten dimension, Sasuke and Sakura are most likely in another dimension where time doesn’t flow and full Otsutsukis with their 2 year old twin boys (Kawaki and Boruto are full Otsutsukis and Naruto and Hinata’s boys), Sasuke and Sakura would never return to the village with their 2 year old twin boys being full Otsutsukis because of the 10-tails eating Otsutsukis, Sasuke is retired as shadow hokage because Boruto is now and Naruto isn’t hokage now, and Sakura will retire later when Sakura becomes a grandma (Sasuke Retsuden). So Sasuke and Sakura and Sasuke and Sakura’s 2 year old twin boys won’t be around till the danger is gone.

Leave a Reply